Cover Reveal: Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder


+TOUCH OF POWER BY MARIA V. SNYDER+

+RELEASED DECEMBER 20 2011+

Laying hands upon the injured and dying, Avry of Kazan assumes their wounds and diseases into herself. But rather than being honored for her skills, she is hunted. Healers like Avry are accused of spreading the plague that has decimated the Territories, leaving the survivors in a state of chaos.

Stressed and tired from hiding, Avry is abducted by a band of rogues who, shockingly, value her gift above the golden bounty offered for her capture. Their leader, an enigmatic captor-protector with powers of his own, is unequivocal in his demands: Avry must heal a plague-stricken prince—leader of a campaign against her people. As they traverse the daunting Nine Mountains, beset by mercenaries and magical dangers, Avry must decide who is worth healing and what is worth dying for. Because the price of peace may well be her life….

WHAT DO YOU THINK?I love this cover quite a bit. It wouldn’t be the best one I’ve seen but it most definitely makes me curious. I have not read a book by Maria V. Snyder yet, but I hope to read this one soon and hopefully she will become a favorite author. I just love everything about this cover. It seems a little bit mysterious to me in a way.
.

US VERSION VS. UK VERSION!!
This entry was posted in cover reveal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cover Reveal: Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder

  1. oh wow, they both are really beautiful, and different covers! Thanks for sharing I havnt heard of this book before, but I am deff excited now (:

  2. I like the UK version more XDbtw, is this an adult new series by Maria V Snyder? I highly recommend you to read Poison Study!!!!!!!!! it's amazing! Havent read the next two on the trilogy though. But I will! =9

  3. Amy says:

    I always love the UK covers more…which only means shipping costs go through the roof. But that's ok! Maria V. Snyder's series are totally worth it 😀

Leave a Reply

