Review: Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep


Title: Touch of Frost
Author: Jennifer Estep
Series: Mythos Academy, #1
Publisher: Kensington
Release Date: July 26, 2011
Pages: 350
Rating:


My name is Gwen Frost, and I go to Mythos Academy — a school of myths, magic and warrior whiz kids, where even the lowliest geek knows how to chop off somebody’s head with a sword and Logan Quinn, the hottest Spartan guy in school, also happens to be the deadliest.

But lately, things have been weird, even for Mythos. First, mean girl Jasmine Ashton was murdered in the Library of Antiquities. Then, someone stole the Bowl of Tears, a magical artifact that can be used to bring about the second Chaos War. You know, death, destruction and lots of other bad, bad things. Freaky stuff like this goes on all the time at Mythos, but I’m determined to find out who killed Jasmine and why—especially since I should have been the one who died. . .


TOUCH OF FROST started out being a thrilling paranormal with a awesome mythology story attached to it, but by the time I finished I didn’t find anything exciting and thrilling, which I hoped it would be. One thing is that I really wasn’t attached to any of these characters. I didn’t really care for them. Gwen, our heroine is very average and boring to me. She was just too normal.

One character in TOUCH OF FROST that I did like was the love interest, Logan Quinn. He’s got this bad boy reputation that I love and I found it adorable little by little where he shows he’s interested in Gwen. I found Logan quite charming.

I really didn’t get into the mythology history and story all too much. It just wasn’t exciting enough for me. This wasn’t really a horrible book, but it just didn’t capture my attention enough for me to be interested in the book.


This entry was posted in jennifer estep, young adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep

  1. P.E. says:

    That's too bad the book didn't interest you too much. I wanted to read this because of the mythology but I may move this down my TBR.

Leave a Reply

