Teaser Tuesday (8)

Teaser Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by Should be Reading.


  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!





Archangel’s Consort by Nalini Singh (ARC)
The physical connection…they both needed it on the deepest level tonight-to burn away the cold, dark places in the soul, to lock them together in an earthy glide of flesh. “I”. Rapheal said, “do like it when you do wicked things to me,” and it was an echo of something she’d said to him once.
-Pg. 104

This entry was posted in teaser tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Teaser Tuesday (8)

  1. BLHmistress says:

    I really want to read this book, I have one of Nalini's books on my shelf and haven't read it yet but its in one of my challenges .My Teaser Tuesday

  2. Calico Crazy says:

    Sounds good, I've never read anything by Nalini Singh, guess it's time to try. My teaser is up at Calico Contemplations.

  3. Marg says:

    I loved the first book in the Psy series when I read it but have never actually read anymore. There's no good reason for that though. I should make an effort to read more. Here is my teaser.

  4. I am so jealous that you got the ARC. I cannot wait to read this book, I've really enjoyed this series!Jennifer (An Abundance of Books)

  5. OH! I love this series – thank you so much for the tease.Mine is from the Fever Series this week, Faefever.I also have a contest going on for the Moontide and Magic Rise Series.Happy Tuesday! Miranda

  6. jlshall says:

    Interesting teaser! Haven't heard of this title or author before. Hope you enjoy the book.Here's my teaser for this week.

  7. Eleri Stone says:

    Nice teaser. I've read the first in the series. This one sounds great too.

  8. GREYZ says:

    I so love the cover and great teaser. 🙂 Are you enjoying the book? Here's my TT.

  9. Sounds like a good book!Happy Reading,Zakiya – My teasers this week

  10. Sounds very lovely, I might have to read it!My teaser is from The Anatomy of Ghosts:http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2169

  11. Happy Teaser Tuesday!My teaser is herePlease check out and comment on my interview with a wonderful nonprofit 'Mom to Madre' that helps spread literacy to families and helps mothers adjust to differences in their lives when going from one language to another! Thank you!Sincerely,Emma Michaelshttp://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

  12. BlackEyedDog says:

    Really great teaser…I'm gonna add this book to my tbr list^^thx so much for sharing.http://semicrazed.blogspot.com/2011/01/teaser-tuesday-11.htmlxoxops.: I'm a new follower…love your blog =)

  13. I love the cover as well… and great tease! Here's my Teaser! ~ Wendi

Leave a Reply

